County and Regional Spelling Bee Coordinators

County Coordinators

APACHE
Tobie Overson
(928) 337 - 7539

tobie.tobieoverson@gmail.com

COCHISE
Ibrahim Aslam

Iaslam.vol@cochise.az.gov

COCONINO
Madeline Campbell

mcampbell@coconino.az.gov

 

GILA
Vanessa Barajas

(928) 402-8788

vbarajas@gilacountyaz.gov

 

GRAHAM
Mandi Moffett
(928) 428-2880
mmoffett@graham.az.gov

 

GREENLEE
Bryan Boling
bboling@greenlee.az.gov

 

LA PAZ 

Dru Waggoner

dwaggoner@lapazcountyaz.org

MOHAVE
Mike File
(928) 753-0747
michael.file@mohavecounty.us

 

NAVAJO
Margarita Mike
(928) 524-4203
margarita.mike@navajocountyaz.gov

 

PIMA
Marianne Landrith
(520) 724-8213

Marianne.Landrith@pima.gov

PINAL
Amy Dickerson
(520) 450-4503
adickerson@pinalesa.org

 

SANTA CRUZ
Marisol Chiquete-Bolaina &

Adrian Chamberlain
(520) 375-7943
mchiquete@santacruzcountyaz.gov
achamberlain@santacruzcountyaz.gov

 

YAVAPAI
Jenn Nelson
(928) 442-5138
jenn.nelson@yavapai.us

 

YUMA
Cristal Kautzer
(928) 373-1006
ckautzer@apscc.org

Maricopa County Regional Coordinators

Maricopa County is divided into six regions according to public school district boundaries. Charter, private, and home-schools should use their physical address to find their region based on what public school boundary they reside within.

 

Click Here for a handy resource that can help you determine which district boundary your school is within.

REGION 1

Districts: Kyrene, Mesa, Tempe
 

Coordinator: Kara Adelman

kara.adelman@tempeschools.org

REGION 2

Districts: Cave Creek, Fountain Hills, Paradise Valley, Scottsdale, Deer Valley
 

Coordinator: Laura Rogers
larogers@pvlearners.net

REGION 3

Districts: Alhambra, Balsz, Cartwright, Creighton, Isaac, Laveen, Madison, Murphy, Osborn, Phoenix Elementary, Riverside, Roosevelt, Wilson

 

Coordinator: Tiana Sanchez

tsanchez@balsz.org

REGION 4

Districts: Aguila, Glendale, Morristown, Peoria, Washington, Wickenburg

 

Coordinator: Valarie Shumway

vshumway@wusd9.org

REGION 5

Districts: Arlington, Avondale, Buckeye, Dysart, Fowler, Gila Bend, Liberty, Litchfield, Littleton, Mobile, Nadaburg, Paloma, Paloverde, Pendergast, Ruth Fisher/Saddle Mountain, Sentinel, Tolleson, Union
 

Coordinator: Jan Amator
Jan.amator@gmail.com

REGION 6

Districts: Chandler, Gilbert, Higley, Queen Creek

 

Coordinators: Barbara Jackson & Blanca Morales

bmorales@qcusd.org & bjackson3@qcusd.org