text only png.png

Arizona Teacher of the Year

Meet the ten teachers recognized this year.


award recipients.

2022 Arizona Teacher of the Year

Nancy Parra Quinlan
STEM/CTE | Kino Junior High School
Mesa Public Schools

2022 Ambassadors for Excellence

Ashton Gildea

English | Walden Grove High School

Sahuarita Unified School District

Jason Catanese

Mathematics | Pueblo Del Sol Elementary School

Isaac School District

John Carlo Tulinao

General Ed / STEM | Amberlea Elementary School

Pendergast Elementary School

Lindsey Peterson

English | Apollo High School

Glendale Union High School District

2021 Semi-Finalists

Alyssa Weed

Music | Acacia Elementary

Washington Elementary School District

Ashley Crose

Social Sciences | Saguaro High School

Scottsdale Unified School District

Kristina Laborin

ELA, Social Studies, Gifted Ed | Old Vail Middle School

Vail Unified School District

Jennifer Cheesman

Science | Zuni Hills Elementary School

Peoria Unified School District

Jessica England

Music, English, Language Arts | Sahuarita Middle School

Sahuarita Unified School District


book a teacher to speak.

Speaker Request
To request a speaker, please complete the fields below.
Teacher Requested

Your request has been sent.

staff contact.

For questions, please contact Kim Graham at kim@azedfoundation.org or 480-421-9376.